Anna Patras Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Dr. Anna Patras recognizes that every patient has different needs, and she prides herself in the courteous service she delivers to each person who walks through her doors. Whether you're an adult, adolescent or child, Dr. Patras's knowledgeable staff is committed to helping you achieve the smile you deserve - a healthy, beautiful one!

http://drpatras.com/ (973)729-5900


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 320

MB

"We are VERY happy with the results of our daughter Sydney's orthodontic treatment! Her teeth are BEAUTIFUL! The staff was always helpful and made visiting a pleasure. The Keurig in the waiting area is a really nice bonus :) I would definitely recommend Anna Patras Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 12/31/2014

MR

"Friendly and professional environment and staff."

-
Review Verified on 12/31/2014

MG

"Very pleased with the results achieved and MAINTAINED with InvisAlign particularly with the retainer Office team always makes me feel welcome"

-
Review Verified on 12/31/2014

MM

"This was so worth it! My teeth came out perfectly straight and they look great! My advice to anyone who is thinking about getting braces here, stop thinking, because this is the place! I could not have come to a better orthodontist, where everyone is friendly and super nice. Thank you Dr. Patrice!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2014

LP

"As usual - another great appointment with Dr. Patras. My two kids go to this office and love the special care and attention they give. I am starting to see huge differences in their mouths.

Thanks Dr. Patras and all her staff!!
"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2014

CN

"Dr. Patras and her team of professionals are by far the best doctors office experience I have ever had in my life. Dr. Patras is very knowledgeable and treats Her patients as a whole person. Wanting to get to the bottom of why my daughters tounge is not sitting properly in her mouth reviewing her body systems and referring us out to the proper specialists. Dr. Patras not only went above and beyond with our treatment she also worked with us and our limited financial status. I only wish other doctors were as good as her."

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2014

CR

"Thanks to Dr Patras I have straight teeth and had little time in braces. Everyone was very nice and friendly and I enjoyed coming!"

-
Review Verified on 12/10/2014

JF

"I had many gaps, but I feel like great care was taken to achieve the best smile I could have."

-
Review Verified on 10/16/2014

JL

"Very impressed with the staff and office. Everyone is really friendly and promote a positive environment. The office is up to date and very clean every time I come in for a treatment. I would recommend them to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014

PM

"Had an awesome time at Anna Patras! So happy to get my braces off! Make sure you listen to everything they say to get your braces off and wear your elastics!:)"

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2014

RI

"Dr.Patras is a very good orthodontist and all the assistants are very nice. During my braces experience, everyone was very helpful and kind."

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014

RI

"I really love my teeth! Dr. Patras is the best orthodontist around!"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2014

RR

"Dr.Patras is very thorough. Her staff is friendly and helpful.
The waiting area for the kids is great. Dr. Patras picked up on many of my concerns without my mentioning them. We are very happy to have found her.
"

-
Review Verified on 8/26/2014

EC

"Thank you for accommodating Michael, Vincent and Louis at their last appointment. Your whole staff is always so nice and professional. We know we have the best!!!it means a lot as a parent to know your child is in good hands. Believe me....we don't trust many, especially with our boys!! Thank you for your excellence for the last 8 years.

Elizabeth Colaiocco
"

-
Review Verified on 8/23/2014

CL

"I have had braces for a year and a half and I could not be happier with the way it turned out! The staff is so friendly and helpful. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here."

-
Review Verified on 8/21/2014

MM

"The transformation of my son's teeth by Dr. Patras has been nothing short of amazing. He was treated with Myofunctional Orthodontics due to overcrowding. He had a palate expander and we attended the MRC clinics in the office. He wore his MRC trainers as instructed and his teeth now are very straight and he is complimented on them all the time. The support staff is wonderful, Darcy and Kelly are always so nice and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Patras and her office to anyone needing orthodontic treatment."

-
Review Verified on 8/20/2014

NC

"Ever since I've been at Anna Patras, I'm almost definite nothing can compare! All reviews I've heard are not as good as the experience I've had here. My family and I love it here! Go to Anna Patras Orthodontics!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/13/2014

MN

"I was embarrassed about my teeth pretty much my entire life. Growing up, my dad "didn't believe" in orthodontia. I was very self-conscious about the gaps in my teeth and, as I got older, the gaps just got worse. When I was 45, my older daughter was getting braces and I decided it was as good a time as any for me to do the same. We started out in Huntsville, AL. Then the Army moved my husband to New Jersey and we had to find another orthodontist.

I always look for female practitioners because I want my daughters to see woman in the professions. That's how we found Dr. Patras. She had all the credentials I wanted AND she was a great role model for my girls.

My older daughter and I met with Dr. Patras and I was impressed with her calm manner and the professionalism and teamwork displayed by her staff. Along the way, Dr. P. determined that I needed a different kind of braces to correct the issues with my teeth. My braces were on so long, my younger daughter got braces with Dr. P as well!

In the end, all three of us got the smiles we were hoping for. I got my braces off in time to attend my in-laws' 50th wedding anniversary party. I'm so happy with those pictures, I still use one as my Facebook profile. People always tell me how great my smile is. I am so glad we found Dr. Patras and I'm so happy with the results of her work. My only regret is that I had to wait almost half a century (!) to be comfortable with my own teeth!
"

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2014

KT

"Great first impression! Physician seems very knowledgeable and trustworthy."

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2014

JM

"My oldest daughter just finished her Sure Smile treatment with fabulous results, and I decided it was my turn! I never had orthodontic treatment as a youth, but I always wanted to pursue it. I was intrigued by the prospect of having a shorter treatment and more accurate results. At first, I had a little hesitation at the thought of wearing braces in the business community, however, my braces really did not pose an obstacle in my work, and few people commented or even seemed to notice my braces. The months went by fast, and in no time, they were coming off. One of the most unique experiences for me was that my second daughter started Sure Smile treatment a few months after me. So, we had some Daddy and Daughter time by scheduling our appointments together and enjoying a treat afterward for making progress together. I am amazed by the results. I am now proud to smile BIG at the camera! Dr. Patras and her team are the best! They truly are dedicated to their profession and our always patient, kind, and they go out of their way to please their patients. I recommend Dr. Patras and her team of experts to anyone considering orthodontic treatment, in particular adults who can benefit from a bright smile!"

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

KH

"I love everything they are doing. Now kids are not making fun of my teeth. I am so happy and can't wait to see how it looks when it's done."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

KH

"I love everything they are doing. My mouth looks so much better. Now kids aren't making fun of how my my teeth look. I recemand them to anyone. I am very happy and think anybody will be happy to."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

GG

"When I first came everyone was so nice. They showed me everything, like what I have to do in order to get perfectly straight teeth. I had to wear a trainer first but didn't have to wear a retainer. Which I was happy about. Then I went to braces after the trainer. I've had them on for about a year now, and I'm hoping to get them off soon. When ever I need something to make my teeth straight I can go in and get it. Which is very helpful when you run out of elastics, and I'm glad I went to Dr. Patras."

-
Review Verified on 8/4/2014

LS

"2 Boys, 4 Phases, 8 Years off and on =
* Terrific Teeth!
* Superb Customer Service!
* State of the Art Equipment!
* Perfect Professionals!
* Excellent Over All Experience!
"

-
Review Verified on 7/31/2014

CO

"At first, I had thought braces would be this terrible, painful process, but after coming to Anna Patras Orthodonics, it became simple and easy. Even though I may not have cooperated entirely, I feel that it was a good and simple process (even if it took longer than it needed to be.) I'd recommend anyone who gets braces to come here, as their process is perfect, fast and reliable. I'd like to thank the staff for the wonderful work they've done and helped me to get the perfect smile!"

-
Review Verified on 7/31/2014

KC

"My kids have LOVED coming to Dr. Patras' office from the first day we came. They love earning the reward points and enjoy every visit!"

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2014

MM

"The transformation of my son's teeth by Dr. Patras has been nothing short of amazing. When we first came to see her his bottom teeth were very crooked and a couple of his permanent teeth had come in behind his baby teeth. His teeth now are very straight and he is complemented on them all the time. As part of his treatment he needed minor laser surgery which Dr. Patras performed gently and with compassion. The support staff is wonderful, Darci and Kelly are always so nice and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Patras and her office to anyone needing orthodontic treatment."

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2014

LS

"Dr. Patras' and her staff are wonderful. Christina has been going to Dr. Patras for a little over a year and her teeth look much better. The staff is very helpful and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 7/29/2014

AH

"My experience with Dr. Patras was amazing! She was warm and friendly, as were all the people in the office. Definitely would recommend this group to anyone needing orthodontic work."

-
Review Verified on 7/29/2014

KS

"My experience with Dr. Patras was an amazing one. I was simple in need of a replacement retainer and has already been to another Orthodontist in town, had an awful experience and was about to give up on the prospect I could get the retainer I needed to keep my teeth straight. I called Dr. Patras, made an appointment and I knew this experience would be different because she focused on my concerns and assured me she was able to make the right retainer. I am very impressed with Dr. Patras's ability as an Orthodontist, her staff is fabulous and I am so glad I made that call."

-
Review Verified on 7/29/2014

?

"I love the friendly atmosphere at her location. The staff is very nice and Anna's services are fantastic. My daughter had her braces off in only 8 months and my son is currently being treated to expand his palate. His treatment is doing well so far. I can't wait to see the before and after when it's complete."

SG

"In an open floor plan tastely decored with earth tones, and a treatment room with a glass-enclosed view of the outside, my daughter was furnished with detailed, informed, user-friendly and professional othodontic care. We are extremely thrilled with the high-quality service, and enthusiastically recommend Dr. Patras and her knowlegeable team!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

DM

"The office staff are all accommodating, friendly and very knowledgable.Dr. Patras is wonderful with Miranda. Always makes it a point to fill me in on every appointment.."

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

GM

"Doctor Patras and her staff are superb! We have 6 children, all have needed orthodontia. I wish we had lived in this area earlier and met Doctor Patras. I have 3 older children to compare her work to and she exceeds the work of other Orthdontists exponentially!

My children love her because she keeps her word. When she says 15 months, she means 15 months! Believe me when I say that some orthos say 15 months and it ends up being 24 or even 36 months.

One of our children suffered from TMJ and breathing issues. With a short duration corrective procedure, all is well.

I can't say enough good things about this practice! Give them a try. You will love them.
"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

DR

"Knowing that my daughter, Kathryn, needed orthodontic work, I began a search to find the right orthodontist for the job. Dr. Patras, on paper and on-line, met all the qualifications. She offered "Suresmile", a relatively new procedure in the field of orthodontics, and was one of the first in this area to use this technique. Intrigued, I made the initial appointment to meet with her and learn what options were available for Kathryn. A very detailed plan was arranged with preliminary work to be done before Suresmile could be started. Under Dr. Patras talented hands, my daughter's smile was transformed and the process was virtually painless! (My son had traditional braces (so did I) and the soreness that accompanied it was unpleasant. Kathryn did not suffer at all)! Dr. Patras has a thriving practice, and there isn't any mystery as to why it is very successful. Her proficient skills and gentle manner are an asset, and her staff is wonderful, organized, and well-versed in the manners of billing and dealing with insurance. During one visit, a friend of Kathryn's accompanied us. He also had braces, and made the comment that he wished he had Dr. Patras as his orthodontist! A ten star rating is well-deserved!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

SL

"All three of my children have beautiful smiles because of the wonderful work of Dr. Patras and Dr. Grana before her. Thank you all for you kindness, hard work and compassion."

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

DF

"I was looking for an orthodontist who treated my children from a holistic perspective. Dr. Patras 's goal is not just a beautiful smile but also proper facial development for overall health & wellness now and in the future. Being into that way of life myself, I am very pleased to have found Dr. Patras. Her staff is excellent. They are always pleasant, helpful & knowledgeable. My kids love Dr. Patras and her staff."

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

SL

"After both my children finished with their braces, I asked Dr. Patras to look at my teeth. I had braces as a teenager, but over the years my teeth had moved, and we're rubbing the inside of my mouth. I decided to go through the process again, properly this time around. It was a long process, but totally worth it. Not only is my smile now perfect, but my headaches have diminished, which was a deciding factor in getting braces at my age. I would highly recommend Dr. Patras. She and her entire staff are wonderful."

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

DC

"I first visited your office for a consult several years ago -- probably going on over five years now. Your office was recommended to me by an oral surgeon.

Long story short, I was missing my "two front teeth" since childhood (had one front and one "moved over" to look like my front) -- several crowns that needed replacement and was considering another round of orthodontics before replacing the crowns.

Due to my impatience, my "old" age and of course increased financial cost, I chose to replace the crowns only by a cosmetic dentist and forego the orthodontics.

While the replacements are a huge improvement, I often wish that I had gone through the recommended treatment with Dr. Patras first.

I found Dr. Patras, your office, procedures and personnel to be outstanding and sincere and would recommend to anyone --- :)
"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

KO

"My son has been a patient there and we are most impressed. Will be bringing my daughter in soon for a consult as well. Always professional and polite. Patient with Tommy eventhough he isn't most compliant patient!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

TW

"Dr Patras and all of her Assistants have done a FANTASTIC JOB with both my Children , Especially my daughter Morgan Who has a severe under bite .. All her knowledge in the field has accomplished a Great Feat with Morgan She Has A long way to go yet but the improvement is UNREAL"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014

GK

"I really like my orthodontist they are nice. My teeth are looking better and better each day I wear my retainer. I'm so happy I have a chance to fix my teeth and were braces less"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014
Reviews 127 - 168 of 320

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com