Anna Patras Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Dr. Anna Patras recognizes that every patient has different needs, and she prides herself in the courteous service she delivers to each person who walks through her doors. Whether you're an adult, adolescent or child, Dr. Patras's knowledgeable staff is committed to helping you achieve the smile you deserve - a healthy, beautiful one!

http://drpatras.com/ (973)729-5900


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 169 - 210 of 320

"I have been coming here since last summer and I have enjoyed it every time"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014
"Thank you so much for everything you guys have done for me! You fixed my smile and I can't thank you guys enough for that! I loved it here!"

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2014
"As an adult, i have already had braces, but my teeth shifted. I really wanted a beautiful smile again and didn't want to be in braces for a long time. After interviewing 5 other orthodontists in the area for my children, we settled on Dr. Patras. She was a little more expensive but her plan was so innovative and made the most sense. Dr. Patras not only straigtens teeth, but breaks habits and retrains muscles, so people will not need braces again, ONCE in a lifetime is plenty. Oh and did I mention in HALF the time!!
The other orthodontist plan was the same plan I did 25 years ago and obviously didn't work. Retainers and full braces, braces come off and you are told to wear retainer. Dr Patras first evaluates why your teeth and crossbite arent correct, then develops an individualized plan for each patient. Examples mouth breathing, deviated septum, tongue thrusting, poor habits. Addressing and correcting these behaviors will give you a life long great smile without wearing braces twice in one lifetime.
I chose Sure Smile which a computer takes a 3D image of each tooth and a computer creates prescription wires to straighten my teeth in the quickest way. My crossbite was horrible, my teeth crooked, I thought for sure I'd be in braces for at least two years. Dr. Patras and her,staff, were so efficient and knowledgable. I listened to everything they said, wore my rubber bands, even had tads put into my jaw and I was in and out of braces in exactly ONE year! Amazing! My teeth have never looked so good. Ive gotten so many compliments from friends, family, even people in stores. A beautiful smile make you look younger, more cofident , and beautiful. Thank you Dr. Patras, Amanda, Barbara, Darcey, and Kelley for giving me a great experience and a beautiful smile!

Janet Aschenbach
"

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2014
"I have had 3 boys come through your office and have had a good experience with all. Your staff is very helpful and friendly and I love the new office"

-
Review Verified on 7/4/2014
"His teeth are looking great! Domenick is very happy with his results. Dr. Patras has worked wonders with my sons teeth and I continue to recommend her to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2014
"My son has been going to Dr. Patras for about a year now and we have had a great experience. The office is beautiful and the staff are wonderful to be around. Dr. Anna Patras goes above and beyond to help your child and their needs. I highly reccomend them."

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2014
"Went to Dr. Patras after going to 3 other orthodontics. I did not want to get braces in my thirties and I was hoping she would tell me something different. She explained everything and even showed me things that always bothered me that other dentists never saw. Her wealth of knowledge made me feel so confident that she was the best person to go too and I changed my mind about braces. My braces are now off and my smile is so much better. I get so many compliments. Everyone at her office is fantastic. I never wait and I'm always greeted with a smile. Ill be sad when my check ups are finished. She and her staff are the best around."

-
Review Verified on 6/21/2014
"Dr Patras and her office made my sons experience with braces extremely enjoyable. Flexible appointments and great communication. I recommend this office!!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/18/2014
"My older daughter came to the office first. She had said that everyone was very nice and informative. I recently brought my younger daughter to the office for braces as well. Very nice people,they do there best to accommodate you."

-
Review Verified on 6/16/2014
"The only thing I can say is Amazing! From the front office to those working in the lab. I do believe you are going to the best when you're going to Dr. Patras."

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2014
"It went fine and smoothly. They worked very hard to get me in and out."

-
Review Verified on 6/9/2014
"The staff is always nice and understanding. I have 3 boys that are going through this experience and they love it when they have an appointment! Dr Patras has always been very informative with what is going on with my boys. She lets me know what the next step should be and explains it so that we can understand. I always refer people to this office, the experience is well worth the trip!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/7/2014
"I have been with dr. Anna Patras for about 3 years, and I can say that i am very impressed with her work!"

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2014
"We are having a terrific experience with Dr. Patras. The staff is courteous, helpful and accommodating. If my son has one complaint it's that the wait time is so short he doesn't get much of a chance to play the video games."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2014
"I have two daughters with two beautiful smiles thanks to Dr. Anna Patras. Many thanks to Dr. Patras and her outstanding staff for providing exceptional care, outstanding customer service and gorgeous results."

-
Review Verified on 5/19/2014
"We love Dr Patras and her staff. Her staff are so caring and kind. They even took the time out to show the patient's curious little brother around the facility and answer his many questions."

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2014
"Dr. Patras did a spectacular job fixing the poor work of my previous orthodontist. When I came to see her, my two front teeth (aka the stars of the show) were not aligned properly, some of the others were slightly out of place and I also had a small overbite. While everyone kept telling me that they looked fine, I knew this wasn't the case. It's the last 10% - the small details which separate the good from the great - that are the most difficult to do in orthodontia. Most orthodontists don't care enough to deal with these issues, preferring to sweep the problem under the rug, but Dr. Patras was different. She quickly identified the issues, recommended the right treatment and saw it through until I, the patient, was happy. She even made sure that my teeth don't move in the future by applying a permanent wire on the insides of my teeth and teaching me how to avoid my tongue thrust (which makes teeth shift). I was impressed with her attention to detail and her holistic understanding of orthodontia. It's not just about the teeth, she said, but also your jaw, facial structure, tongue, etc. If you don't understand the big picture, then of course you won't be able to do a great job. Dr. Patras is an expert in the field, and she was to translate her knowledge into a beautiful set of straight teeth - all in a modern, professional environment. Thank you for my smile, Dr. Patras!"

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2014
"Anna Patras Orthodontics was incredible. From our first consultation, we always felt like her only patients. She is a smile perfectionist--you are not done until your smile is perfect. Dr. Patras is a great orthodontist--we highly recommend her!"

-
Review Verified on 5/8/2014
"When I was younger, I had difficulty accepting my smile. I had severe crowding and it was damaging my confidence. Eventually, my parents took me to have a consultation with Dr. Anna Patras. The experience was wonderful and the doctor, technicians, and assistants took incredible care of my smile. They were extremely knowledgable and encouraging. I chose Sure Smile, as opposed to regular braces, and soon, I began to see drastic changes and was delighted with the results. I got tons of positive feedback from family and friends (as well as strangers). I finished my treatment in 13 months, much sooner than expected. The results were phenomenal and I have never been happier. I would, without hesitation, recommend Dr. Patras to anybody looking to change their smile."

-
Review Verified on 5/8/2014
"I'm an older adult with several dental issues, including having a serious overbite.
I wanted to start my "mouth improvement" by finding the right orthodontist for me who would be able to blend art with latest techniques . Searching was lengthy, but I got lucky by finding the office of Dr. Patras in NJ. BY THE WAY...I LIVE IN MAINE!!
Dr. Patras listened to me carefullyand she developed a short and long care plan. My goal is to get the most gorgeous smile - a dream of my life:))
Of course, other specialists will need to be involved in the process as well. I know it's going to be a lengthy process, but that's OK.
I got my braces and after only 4 months of wearing them my face has already changed. I could not believe it.
I got my lips back!! And I got a significant face lift!!! My smile has improved as well. People tell me I look younger and better, and I know I do now.
I travel from Maine to see Dr. Patras and I find it worthy of the trip.
I got:
my teeth straight- still in the works
my lips back,
AND a face lift- quite a bargain!
Just wait until the others specialists (surgeon and dentist) pitch in!!!! - Dentistry is team-work after all.
Dr. Patras, in my opinion, is a MAGICIAN !!!
I highly recommend her, her Staff and her Office to everyone in search of a gorgeous smile.

Thank you Dr. Patras :)).
"

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2014
"MY DAUGHTER JILL WENT TO DR. PATRAS AND NOW MY SON JOHN IS WORKING ON A HEALTHY SMILE. DR. PATRAS IS WONDERFUL AND THE STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND KIND."

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2014
"Always awesome, efficient and so friendly :)"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2014
"I have had an excellent experience with Dr.Patras and her staff. They explain everything that they do at every appointment there is no guessing and they are extremely courteous. My daughter goes to another orthodontist and I never know what is going on with her braces, the staff does not talk to you and when you ask questions no one seems to have any answers. Dr. Patras also guarantees her work. In my opinion Dr. Patras is the best orthodontist in the area."

-
Review Verified on 4/24/2014
"got my invisilgn braces on today. i am alittle sore but i hope it goes away quickly."

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2014
"My teeth are much straighter now since I came here."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014
"My daughter Melanie has been a patient of Dr. Anna Patras for the past few years. Melanie's journey began with spacers, palette expanders and other appliances preparing her for braces. Dr. Patras and her amazing staff guided us along the way and provided her with best care. It was always a pleasure working with the staff, as they are all so professional and personable. I highly recommend Dr Patras!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014
"Always very happy ▶ the few families I have referred to your practice are also very happy..."

-
Review Verified on 4/12/2014
"we had a very positive experience. the staff was very positive and professional as they guided us through the process and options. i am excited to have to have the opportunity to correct my son's dental issues at a young age so that he can have good dental structure for life."

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2014
"Just love Dr. Patras and her staff. Welcoming and wonderful folks. When the results are in will follow up with you all. I think my daughter is in the best care. I love this group. Pictures to follow."

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2014
"Dr. Patras and her wonderful office staff are the best! They have had my 2 older sons and now my youngest son Nolan. Everything about their very professional business runs smoothly from start to finish. I would highly recommend their services to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2014
"I was very impressed with Dr Patras' office from my first visit. Her office is very
elegant and modern, equipped with the latest computer technology; most importantly to me, it is surgically clean.
I'm 58. I needed major restorations in my mouth. My bite was incorrect and I had crooked teeth.
I'm very sensitive to pain, but in Dr. Patras' office I had NO PAIN! and NO STRESS!
Only professional orthodontic care delivered by happy, smiling faces.
Dr. Patras and her staff did a MARVELOUS job.
Since my treatment I feel much happier, prettier and I look much younger.
Thank you Dr. Patras and everyone in the office.
I highly recommend Dr. Patras Orthodontics, especially for adults.
Lidia L.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2014
"I'm the proud mom of 3 great kids that, unfortunately, have crooked teeth. Today marks a wonderful milestone for our family: child number three is getting her braces off! We've enjoyed great success with Anna Patras Orthodontics in Sparta, NJ. All three kids are now sporting beautiful, healthy smiles! I highly recommend Dr. Patras' office. She has a wonderful, knowledgeable, and caring staff -- both the office staff and the technical staff are great to work with. And I can say this with the voice of experience, as I, too, was treated here. I went through Invisalign correction with this practice a few years ago and know that any of us can call on Dr. Patras with any questions or problems that may arise in the future."

-
Review Verified on 4/7/2014
"The people were courteous, kind, and very friendly. After having my braces for a year, every follow up appointment has been a warm homecoming with staff doing their own personal follow-ups on my life and how it's going. The period of having braces was easy and successful. Highly recommend for all orthodontic needs."

-
Review Verified on 4/6/2014
"My daughter Meghan is always happy to come to her 6 week check checkups. She leaves each time with a smile. The staff is friendly and informative also."

-
Review Verified on 4/4/2014
"Thanks helping get my smile in shape"

-
Review Verified on 4/1/2014
"My son Domenick's teeth are looking great. Dr. Patras is doing an amazing job. Everyone that works here are so nice and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 3/31/2014
"Excellent, from the front desk to the back office and all the staff & the technology :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2014
"As always, we are highly satisfied with the services of Dr. Patras and her office. I see a big difference in my son's teeth - looking forward to the final result!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2014
"Always a relaxing atmosphere for parents to wait. Easy to set up next appointment.
Would be great though if adult waiting room had a regular TV, even just CNN or 12 News, although the information on the existing TV is very informative, it is short and repeditive.
"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2014
"My 3rd son has just finished treatment with Dr. Patras and I couldn't be happier. My experience with the office has been great and I highly recommend Dr. Patras and her staff to anyone seeking an orthodontist. Thank you so so much for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"We love Dr. Patras and her staff! We had such a great experience! Thank you :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2014
"We really enjoyed the fresh approach to overall well being and the facts few know about breathing, swallowing and tongue placement."

-
Review Verified on 3/19/2014
Reviews 169 - 210 of 320

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com